top of page

The Friendsgiving Table

Friendsgiving! This year was our 5th annual for my group of friends but it was the first year I hosted! It's been a long time coming but this is the first holiday season that I'm truly hosting and entertaining and it feels oh so good! We always do a pot luck style which-- it's great trying everyone else recipes, and something different than the same family dishes you get every Thanksgiving. (Family recipes are good but this just makes for more fun in my opinion!)


In addition to weeklong stress about what turkey recipe to pick, there was also the table setting, or tables cape as I like to call it! We had a total of 13 people for dinner, and went buffet style setting the food up in the kitchen. This left great opportunity to keep a centerpiece on the table without having to fit in all the food on the table. Simple artificial garland from Joann Fabrics (my go to craft store) and leftover glass cylinders and floating candles from my wedding. I enjoy writing script but I wanted a little more polished look so used my Cricut Explore to write the place cards. Also, pinecones were store bought!











7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ความคิดเห็น


bottom of page